Chipolopolo in group of death for 2018 World Cup qualifiers

The Zambia national football team has been placed in one of the toughest groups for the FIFA 2018 World Cup qualifiers facing three teams that have featured at the World Cup before.
The Chipolopolo are in group B along with the Indomitable Lions of Cameroon, the Desert Foxes of Algeria and the Nigerian Super Eagles.
Chipolopolo will have to up their poor form that has dogged the team since they lifted the 2012 Afcon if they are to survive humiliation in this group of death.
Only one team qualifies from each of the five groups.
Full list of the groups for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers – CAF
Group A
1. Tunisia
2. Libya
3. Democratic Republic of Congo
4. Guinea
Group B
1. Zambia
2. Cameroon
3. Algeria
4. Nigeria
Group C
1. Gabon
2. Mali
3. Ivory Coast
4. Morocco
Group D
1. Senegal
2. South Africa
3. Burkina Faso
4. Cape Verde
Group E
1. Ghana
2. Egypt
3. Congo
4. Uganda

Share this post