Commission of Inquiry on ZRA set up

Former ZRA Deputy Commissioner for Customs and Excise, Kingsley Chanda has been sworn in as Chairperson for the commission of inquiry into the revenue authority’s operations.

Other members of the commission are Sangayakula Sanga, Peggy Mulongoti, Frederick Chishala and Agness Musunga from the government investigative wings.

And swearing in the members, Chief Justice, Ernest Sakala urged them to be cautious in their deliberations as taxation issues are very sensitive.

Share this post