Lwandamina names 21 For Cosafa Castle Cup Quarter Finals

Zambia national football team coach George Lwandamina has announced a squad of 21 players for the 2016 Cosafa Castle Cup where Zambia meets Group A winners Swaziland at the quarter final stage on Sunday.
Winning captain and goalkeeper of the 2013 edition of the competition Danny Munyao is joined on the list by fellow previous winner Festus Mbewe.
Munyao is the only player in the current squad who has been selected for the competition’s three editions since 2013. Mbewe will be making his second appearance in the competition having failed to make the squad under former coach Honour Janza in 2015.
Also listed from the 2015 squad are Donashano Malama, Adrian Chama and Boyd Mkandawire.
Benedict Chepeshi, Patson Daka, and Spencer Sautu have previously competed in the Cosafa U-20 competition but will participate in the tournament meant for senior teams for the first time.
The team left for Windhoek aboard a Namibian Airways flight on Friday.
The squad:
Goalkeepers: Lawrence Mulenga (Kabwe Warriors), Danny Munyao (Red Arrows), Racha Kola (Zanaco);
Defenders: Buchizya Mfune (Green Buffaloes), Emmanuel Musekwa (Lusaka Tigers), Adrian Chama (Green Buffaloes), Webster Mulenga (Red Arrows), Boyd Mkandawire (Napsa Stars), Benedict Chepeshi (Red Arrows);
Midfielders: Steward Chikandiwa (Nkwazi), Paul Katema (Red Arrows), Jacob Ngulube (Nkana), Salulani Phiri (Zanaco), Spencer Sautu (Green Eagles), Donashano Malama (Nkana), Charles Zulu (Zanaco), Clatous Chama (Zesco United);
Strikers: Patson Daka (Power Dynamos), Festus Mbewe (Red Arrows), Conlyde Luchanga (Lusaka Dynamos).
Dr. Joseph Mulenga – Delegation Leader
George Lwandamina – Head Coach
Aggrey Chiyangi – Assistant Coach
Elijah Chikwanda – Assistant Coach
Kampamba Chintu – Assistant Coach
Mike Poto – Goalkeeper Trainer
Dr. George Magwende – Team Doctor
Gilbert Chaloba – Physiotherapist
Davies Mulenga – Physiotherapist
Stanley Kaseko – Team Manager
Goodson Mboozi – Equipment Manager

Share this post