Lwandamina names squad to face Congo Brazzaville

Zambia national football team coach George Lwandamina has selected his 23-man squad for the back to back Group E qualification matches of the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations scheduled for 23rd and 27th March in Ndola and Brazzaville respectively.
According to Faz.com, Lwandamina has listed ten foreign-based players including Davies Nkausu who returns to the squad for the first time since June 2015.
Christopher Katongo and Isaac Chansa who both returned to the fold with the 2016 African Nations Championship (CHAN) squad have been named in the squad which is captained by Rainford Kalaba.
Buchizya Mfune, Stephen Kabamba, Adrian Chama, Jackson Chirwa, Benson Sakala, Spencer Sautu, Christopher Katongo and Conlyde Luchanga are already in camp in Ndola. The rest of the players will join camp starting on Sunday.
The squad:
Goalkeepers: Kennedy Mweene (Mamelodi Sundowns/RSA), Jacob Banda (Zesco United), Racha Kola (Zanaco);
Defenders: Buchizya Mfune (Green Buffaloes), Stephen Kabamba (Green Buffaloes), Adrian Chama (Green Buffaloes), Davies Nkausu (Free State Stars/RSA), Stoppila Sunzu (Lille/FRANCE), Chongo Kabaso (TP Mazembe/DRC);
Midfielders: Jackson Chirwa (Green Buffaloes), Benson Sakala (Power Dynamos), Spencer Sautu (Green Eagles), Salulani Phiri (Zanaco), Nathan Sinkala (TP Mazembe/DRC), Lubambo Musonda (Gandzasar Kapan/ARMENIA), Isaac Chansa (Zanaco), Christopher Katongo (Green Buffaloes), Rainford Kalaba (TP Mazembe/DRC), Clatous Chota Chama (Zesco United);
Strikers: Collins Mbesuma (Mpumalanga Black Aces/RSA), Evans Kangwa (Hapoel Ra’anana/ISRAEL), Conlyde Luchanga (Lusaka Dynamos), Winston Kalengo (AC Leopards/Congo).

Share this post