MMD MPs vote for RB to contest by-election

The MMD National Executive Committee was by 20: 30 local time still locked in meeting to choose the candidate for the national presidential by-election.

But all except two MMD MPs voted to feature former president Rupiah Banda. The final decision has to be made by the NEC, where most MPs are not members.

Share this post