Outgoing president makes new appointments

President Rupiah Banda has appointed an acting deputy permanent secretary for Eastern Province and three new district commissioners.

According to statehouse spokeperson Dickson Jere, the acting Deputy Permanent Secretary for Eastern Province is Gladys Banda while Mrs Martha Mwitumwa becomes District Commissioner for Lusaka.

In Kafue the new District Commissioner is Josephine Mfuni with  Billy Stembridge Munyumbwe going to Chongwe as new District Commissioner.

Share this post