Sampa set to scoop PF presidency as several candidates ‘withdraw’

The PF national conference under way in Kabwe is set to vote for Miles Sampa as PF President after several candidates ‘withdrew’ from the race at the last minute.
Kabwata Member of Parliament Given Lubinda, Sports Minister Chishimba Kambwili and Agriculture Minister Wilbur Simusa are reported to have withdrawn from the race after presenting their manifestos.
It is not clear if the trio have withdrawn or have failed to meet the requirement of 20 supporters per province.
With former first lady Christine Kaseba absent, this leaves Miles Sampa, Bob Sichinga, Geoffrey Mwamba and Selemani Pangula Banda in the race with cartel candidate Sampa being favourite to win.

Share this post