Sylvia Masebo elected MMD women chairperson

Chongwe Member of Parliament Sylvia Masebo has been elected as MMD women affairs chairperson. Masebo has replaced former first lady Vera Tembo Chiluba.
But some MMD insiders complained that Masebo is a plant of the enemies of the party and will be leaking confidential information.
“Masebo enjoys an open, sexual relationship with an editor of one hostile media house so she has been planted by them’, said one MMD member.

Masebo is not married but the lover is married to a very innocent and decent lady.
And Richrad Kachingwe is the new National Secretary for the ruling party.
Most of the positions went unopposed and retained by the same old guards.
President Rupiah Banda was unopposed after intimidating everybody.
The position of vice president was quashed leaving George Kunda with no rank ion the party.
The second highest rank in the party now is national chairperson, Michael Mabenga who was also unopposed.
Others unopposed are Ronnie Shikapwasha (chairman security), Minister of Works and Supply Gabriel Namulambe (elections chairman), Minister of Livestock and Fisheries Bradford Machila (chairman lands), Minister of Local Government and Housing Brian Chituwo (chairman local government), Minister of Mines and Minerals Development Maxwell Mwale (chairman mines).
Minister of Education Dora Siliya (chairperson publicity and information), Minister of Science, Technology Peter Daka (chairman transport), Minister of Labour and Social Security Austin Liato (chairman labour), Minister of Finance Situmbeko Musokotwane (chairman finance and economics), Minister of Agriculture and Co-operatives Eustarckio Kazonga (chairman agriculture) and Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly Mutale Nalumango (chairperson labour).
Deputy Minister of Local Government and Housing Moses Muteteka (national youth chairman), Lusaka businessman Goodward Mulubwa (national treasurer), and Chembe Nyangu (deputy national secretary).

Share this post