UPND bags Sesheke

UPND’s Siyaukwa Sianga has scooped the Sesheke Central Constituency seat.

Mr Siyanga polled 4 thousand 7-hundred 6 votes, while MMD’s Frank Kufwakwandi polled 3 thousand 5 hundred votes.

PF candidate Evans Chipman polled one thousand 2 hundred and 27 votes.

ADD’s Mwangala Libeleki had 1 hundred and 95 votes.

Returning Officer for Sesheke Central Jairo Makuni declared Mr Siyanga as duly elected Member of Parliament for Sesheke central.

Mr Siyanga told ZNBC News soon after being declared the winner that he will work towards improving the welfare of the people of Sesheke.

And District Electoral Officer Martin Mutale thanked the electorates maintaining peace during the whole electoral process.

Mr Mutale says the entire election process has been incidence free as no acts of violence have been recorded.


Sesheke Central has 18 thousand 5hundred and 39 registered voters.

Share this post