Zesco United release fixtures for pre-season tourney

Zesco United have announced fixtures for the 2016 edition of the four team round robin tournament they will co-host with Zanaco from 27th January to 3rd February.
The third instalment of the annual pre-season tournament will feature 2015 MTN FAZ Super League runners-up Zanaco, 2015 Cecafa club champions Azam FC, 2015 Zimbabwean champions Chicken Inn & Zambian champions Zesco United with all matches scheduled for Levy Mwanawasa Stadium.
The competition will kick off on Wednesday with Zanaco playing Chicken Inn at 13h00 and Azam FC facing Zesco United at 15h00.
On Saturday, 30th January Azam FC plays Chicken Inn at 13h00 while Zanaco will match up against Zesco United at 15h00.
The tournament will wrap up on Wednesday, 3rd February with Zesco United versus Chicken at 13h00 and Zanaco versus Azam at 15h00.
Zesco United use the annual pre-season tournament to prepare for the league and CAF club competitions.
Power Dynamos were the first side to win the tournament in its inaugural year in 2014 while TP Mazembe won it in 2015.
This year’s participants have all qualified for the 2016 Caf club competitions.
Zanaco and Azam FC are representing Zambia and Tanzania respectively in the CAF Confederation Cup while Zesco United are in the champions league as are Chicken Inn who are representing Zimbabwe.

Share this post